Jump To Navigation

Probate & Estate

The New Berlin estate planning attorneys at Krawczyk, Duginski & Rohr, S.C. have extensive experience helping individuals and families with all of their estate planning needs. 

Estate Planning

We advise our clients regarding tax and other consequences of a variety of estate planning tools, such as wills, revocable and irrevocable trusts, durable powers of attorney, limited powers of attorney, and health care powers of attorney (a more comprehensive version of a living will). 

Whether your goal is to reduce estate taxes so that your children receive more of your estate, you wish to bestow assets to a charity, or you hope to ensure your grandchildren have funds for college, we can advise you on the best tool for your specific need.  Contact us to begin the estate planning process.

Wisconsin Probate and Estate Administration

Probate is the process by which a person's debts are paid and assets are distributed as inheritance to heirs based on the provisions of a will or trust. Estate administration includes the probate process as well as non-probated transfers of the deceased's assets (assets that won't go through the probate court process). State law directs the probate court how to distribute the deceased's estate. Because state law and procedures vary greatly, it is important to consult a Wisconsin probate lawyer with expertise in this area of the law to ensure that assets are correctly distributed.


Some of our family clients wish to establish a nature conservancy or a wildlife sanctuary. We can help you designate a piece of private land to create a conservancy and petition the DNR and local municipalities. This can be done during your lifetime as a real estate transaction, or as part of your estate administration process. Ask us how to begin

The estate planning and probate attorneys at the Law Offices of
Krawczyk, Duginski & Rohr serve families in
Southeastern Wisconsin.

The attorneys at the Law Offices of Krawczyk, Duginski & Rohr serve the people and businesses of New Berlin and Southeastern Wisconsin, including the cities of Brookfield, Delafield, Milwaukee, Mukwonago, Muskego, New Berlin, Oconomowoc, Pewaukee, Waukesha, and Wauwatosa, as well as the following counties: Milwaukee County, Waukesha County, Walworth County, Ozaukee County, Racine County, Kenosha County, Washington County, Jefferson County, Oneida County, Vilas County, Marathon County, and Dogde County.

FirmSite® by FindLaw, a Thomson Reuters business.